vastcorner.blogg.se

Storyist for chromebook
Storyist for chromebook







storyist for chromebook

Both programs allow you to create sections for new chapters and new scenes, and lists them in a menu on the left for easy navigation. To me, there is nothing worse than scrolling through a never-ending Word document to insert a new scene, or especially to reorganize several scenes or chapters. In my opinion, the best reason to use any novel-writing software is the chapter and scene breakdown. That said, here’s why I love using Storyist:įEATURES THAT WILL BE FAMILIAR TO SCRIVENER USERSĬhapter and Scene Breakdown. Second, it is more expensive than Scrivener, but in my opinion, worth every penny.

#Storyist for chromebook for mac

First, it’s only available for Mac and iOS so if you don’t use Apple products, this won’t be a good fit for you. There are a couple things you should know off the bat. I was so happy with the app that when I bought a new laptop, I decided to stick with it. So I went on the lookout for an novel writing app and found Storyist.

storyist for chromebook

They promised an iPad version was coming but that was over two years ago and I have yet to see an app happen. Up until then, I’d been an avid Scrivener user and promoter, so the very first thing I did before I even bought my iPad was go to the Scrivener website to see if they had an iPad app. I was first introduced to Storyist when I got an iPad.

storyist for chromebook

The program is called Storyist and today I’m going to tell you how it’s similar to Scrivener, how it’s different, and why I switched. Originally Posted on Thinking Through Our FingersĮvery time I post a picture of my workspace on Instagram or Facebook, people want to know, “What writing program are you using?” Or, “Is that Scrivener?” No, it’s not Scrivener, but I’m surprised more people don’t know what it is.









Storyist for chromebook